California Accredited Radiography and Radiation Therapy Programs

Under the Radiologic Technology Act, the California Radiologic Health Branch (RHB) approves X-ray schools in the following areas: Diagnostic Radiologic Technology (RT), Therapeutic RT, Fluoroscopic RT, and Limited Permit X-ray Technician.

View a list of currently approved schools by the RHB Under general Information select Approved X-Ray School List (PDF)

The Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (JRCERT) is the only agency recognized by the United States Department of Education (USDE) and the Council for Higher Education Accreditation (CHEA), for the accreditation of traditional and distance delivery educational programs in radiography, radiation therapy, magnetic resonance, and medical dosimetry. JRCERT-accredited programs have been found to meet or exceed the Standards for an Accredited Program in Radiologic Technology.

Search for a JRCERT Accredited Program.